The General Assembly (GA)

Thou Art The Christ is governed by the General Assembly (GA) which is the supreme decision making organ of the Ministry. The General Assembly meets once every year to approve policies, review progress and make decision on matters pertaining the Ministry. The General Assembly is advised by the Council of Elders which is an autonomous organ responsible for spiritual and scriptural guidance.

The Executive Committee (EC)

The Executive Committee (EC) comprises of seven (7) members elected by the General Assembly (GA) after every five years. They include the Chairperson, Vice Chairperson, Secretary General, Treasurer, Publicity Secretary, Women Representative and Youth Representative. They are tasked with the responsibilities of formulating, overseeing and evaluating the implementation of policies and programs of the Ministry. The Executive Committee also appoints mandatory Sub Committees to perform given function as and when required

The Ministry

This is the most important, the most vital, the most essential, the most responsible and the most exalted calling within the province of humanity. They include the office of the Apostles, Prophets, Evangelist, Pastors, Teachers, Elders, Deacons and Deaconesses. Their qualifications are set forth in the scriptures as well as the Constitution of Thou Art The Christ. In the Local Church, the ministry is headed the Pastor although they too can be subject to higher authority. The Ministry appoints and works hand in hand with the Church Officers and Church Committees to perform their divine duties

The Secretariat

This is a technical team of employees headed and supervised by the Managing Director (MD. They oversee the day to day operation of the Administrative office and implement the programs of the Ministry as laid down in the Strategic Plan and any other decision taken by the Executive Committee (EC)

Church Events

There are no upcoming events.

Visit our Social Media